It has been a long time since I wrote a post, but exams got in the way. This started out as a school project but I’m going to continue writing anyway. I want to improve my English so I wont write in Dutch any more (I don’t think anyone cares), but most of all I want to keep blogging ’cause I am going to travel for a month and I want to share experiences and things I learn along the way. You will also find a lot more videos on my blog ’cause I decided to apply for film school after my bachelor journalism. I have to build a portfolio and work on my techniques. (If there are any film school students/graduates out there who are reading this, tips are always welcome 😉 )

So back to blogging! I thought it would be nice to do a question tag to get to know me a bit better.

1. How old are you?

I am 20.

2. Do you have any sisters/brothers/pets?

I have a sister (17) and two dogs Dante and Flash.

P1040733

3. Do you have a second home?

I guess I have two second homes. Schönau am Königssee in Germany is my favourite place in the world. We go there every year at least once to go skiing and sometimes in the summer to go hiking. I always feel more at home there than here in Antwerp. I lived a year in Hungary so I think it’s safe to say I feel at home there too.

4. Favourite food/drink?

I do love pancakes. I can keep eating pancakes, anytime. As for drinks, I am addicted to cocktails (I am not an alcoholic, drink always modestly).

5. If you dyed  your hair, what colour would it be.

Probably blond highlights (it’s now brown) or maybe some reddish highlights.

6. Favourite music style – favourite song/artist?

I love indie – rock and some pop music. My favourite song always changes, same with my favourite artist. Currently I love Ed Sheeran’s Galway Girl. It’s just so catchy. And always, everything from Imagine Dragons and Bastille.

20160120_212247.jpg

7. What radio station do you listen to?

In the car I listen to Q-music (Belgian radio station), but when I am studying or whatever, I listen to Antenne Bayern (German). No surprise there ’cause I am half German so I guess that’s meant to be. But seriously, it’s good music!

8. Which film can you watch over and over again?

I can watch Les Misérables on a loop. Same with Beauty and the beast (old and new).

9. Which film is on your bucket list?

Dunkirk!

10. Which series do you binge watch?

I absolutely adore Downton Abbey. I can watch every season, watch the last episode and start all over again. I mean, Matthew, Branson,… and the set is just mesmerizing.

11. What is you favourite city – country?

I love Budapest. It’s a beautiful, clean city. Prague is more lively, though. But my heart lies in London…

12. Where have you already been?

I think I saw a very big part of Europe. I visited France, Italy, Spain, Germany, Austria, Switzerland (just passing through), Hungary, Czech Republic and the Netherlands.

 

 

13. Where would you still like to go?

Top of my bucket list is Canada and South America, though LA sound also good to me. Next year I will travel to Copenhagen, but first this summer…UK and Ireland.

14. Any dreams, future plans or goals you’d like to achieve?

I decided to apply to film school. Ideally MET Film school in London, Ealing Studio’s. My dream/plan is to get a master in directing. If I am allowed to dream big, than I can totally see myself at the Sundance Film Festival or even Cannes. I know it’s a bit of a stretch, but hey, I can hope, right?

15. If you could have coffee with anyone, who would you pick?

Emma Watson or Tom Hooper. Emma Watson ’cause first of all she is an amazing actress. I grew up with Harry Potter (like a lot of us) and the work she is doing now is incredible. I am also a fan of her work as UN Global Goodwill Ambassador and her “He For She” campaign. I can agree with all of it.  Tom Hooper is just this amazing director I want to meet. If I could have coffee with him, I would love to get some tips for the job and maybe some useful connections. 😉

16. Most stupid but kind of amazing thing you’ve done?

Me and my friends crawled into an old war bunker to get some good pictures. Creepy as hell, but the photos turned out great.

 

 

17. Best festival you’ve attended.

Volt Fesztivál. Sopron, Hungary best festival ever. It’s a combination of Hungarian pop and world famous names like Wiz Khalifa, Lost frequencies and Damien Rice. On top of it, the atmosphere is AMAZING!

volt festival

18. Where do you see yourself living in the future?

If I get into film school, London obviously. Definitely somewhere not in Belgium! Maybe I can get a job as journalist on the BBC. More to the north is also maybe an option. Or plan B: if I don’t succeed in being a journalist or being anything in the film business (sad), I open up a mountain cabin the the south of Germany for travellers, skiers and hikers.

P1050362.JPG

my new house in Notting Hill, I wish 😉

